LASU VC, Bags National Productivity Order Of Merit Award

News, Slider

The Vice Chancellor, Lagos State University, Prof. Olanrewaju Adigun Fagbohun, SAN, has been announced a recipient of the National Productivity Order of Merit (NPOM) Award.

In a statement,  the Coordinator Centre for Information Press and Public Relations, LASU, Mr. Ademola Adekoya, said the conferment of the award was conveyed via a letter signed by the Honourable Minister for Labour and Employment, Senator (Dr.) Chris Ngige, OON.

The letter read in part: “The President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR, has approved the conferment of the National Productivity Order of Merit Award on you in recognition of your high productivity, hard work and excellence.

Your recommendation was based on the report of the National Productivity Order of Merit Award Committee after a rigorous selection process.”

Prof Fagbohun will be conferred with the Award in a ceremony that will be chaired by President Muhammadu Buhari, GCON, on Thursday, 28th November, 2019 at the NAF Conference Center and Suites, Kado, Abuja.

The National Productivity Order of Merit Award is an award of Dignity instituted by the Federal Government to recognize hard work and excellence among deserving Nigerians.

A Professor of Environmental Law, Fagbohun, was appointed the 8th Substantive Vice- Chancellor of Lagos State University, Ojo, on 16th January, 2016 and has, in the last four years, engineered an unprecedented transformation of the Ivory Tower to one of the best and most subscribed universities in the country.


Leave a Reply